coconut + chocolate

I’ve been on a coconut kick as of late. With nothing sweet in the house I consulted Pinterest. Really….why do I do this??? 

I found a recipe so easy I don’t even need to include the link.

Bounty Bars

3 cups of coconut

1 cup of sweetened condensed milk

any kind of chocolate you can melt (I used 2 cups of melting chocolate wafers from Bulk Barn)

IMG_20160205_221415

Mix coconut and milk, form into logs/bars and place in freezer. Melt chocolate, place mound in and cover it with chocolate. Voila! Delicious!!! 

P_20160205_212912

I ate two, packed the rest up and stashed them in the freezer downstairs….outta sight, outta mind!!!

One thought on “coconut + chocolate

Leave a Reply

