One More Minute

Last night I was up with a babe. Our sweet little angel (C3) generally sleeps through the night, however the past few nights a stuffy nose has been interrupting her slumber. A cuddle and rock and she was back to sleep in no time, but I wanted (needed) just one more minute. One more minute to breathe in her delicious scent. One more minute to kiss her soft little head. One more minute to nuzzle her warm little body. One more minute to just hold her close and savour the moment. Maybe because I feel C1 is now so independent? Or because C2 grew up too quickly? Perhaps maybe C3 could be our last? Or maybe just because I love babies and being a mom. One more minute turned into almost an hour of cuddling, rocking, and admittedly, a few small tears of happiness. I know my dad sent me these little angels, and I appreciate every. single. minute. 

One thought on “One More Minute

  1. Megan says:

    I got choked up reading this. I wish I was as calm as you in the middle of the night. I am so blessed and so thankful but I’m not good with broken sleep.

Leave a Reply

