Knits

 

s

Anyone who knows me, knows very well that I love homemade, homemade anything. Whether it be food, gifts, clothes, there is just something so special about receiving an item that was made made for you, with you in mind. For Christmas this year my wonderful mother-in-law (if you know her you obviously agree) knit our family sweaters (well hubby’s technically wasn’t for Christmas, although he loves it so much he now has two in different colours). C1 will fight me to take his off, I can slide C2’s on over her pony, C3’s looks just stinkin’ adorable on her and on chilly days like today mine is a staple. Nanny taught myself and Aunt K how to knit, and let’s just say I am falling terribly behind. Stay tuned for another post showcasing Aunt K’s amazing knitted blankets (to die for!!)

Leave a Reply

