Biscuits

Found this recipe on Pinterest (food.com). With soup must come biscuits or buns. I was out of eggs and my butter was in the fridge cold so I searched for a specific recipe and came up with this. Yet another Pinterest win. They were flaky and light. I think the key is not handling them too much.

  • 2 cups flour
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt (I used 1/2)
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 2/3 cup milk
  1. Mix dry ingredients.
  2. Put oil in measuring cup and add milk. Do not stir.
  3. Add to dry ingredients.
  4. Mix lightly to moisten ingredients and knead gently to form ball.
  5. Flour board and roll out 1/2 inch thick, I always use an upside down wine glass to cut my biscuits (Newfie thing?)
  6. Bake on ungreased cookie sheet at 350 for 20 minutes.
  7. Devour with butter 🙂
Leave a Reply

