Feta Egg Bake

Direct quote…. “Soooo ya, I thought you were gonna post recipes on this blog-y thing”! ha ha I love my friends. Sorry about the delay M!

Feta Egg Bake

I get asked for this one a lot. I just kinda made it up, I generally use the following:

12 eggs

1/2 cup milk

half container of feta, chopped

tomato, diced

frozen chopped spinach, thawed and well drained

s&p

P1120431

I whisk the eggs, add milk, throw in spinach, feta and tomatoes, add s&p and bake in a glass casserole dish until cooked through.

(in the winter I tend to use canned tomatoes with seasoning for an extra kick)

P1120432

Kids like it, protein rich, and it travels really well. I cut it into squares and wrapped them individually. We ate them for our breakfast last time we flew šŸ™‚ It is a go-to recipe around here!

P1120436

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Feta Egg Bake

Leave a Reply

